Our Top Picks
Before comparing a single model, answer one question: do you need a unit in this class at all? Every one of the eight Santa Fe listings below carries a four-figure price, which is a different decision from picking a portable dehumidifier for a damp bedroom. The best Santa Fe dehumidifier for most buyers of this brand is the Oasis105, because it is the one title that states a capacity, names basements, crawl spaces and mold moisture prevention, and mentions a warranty length.
The rest of the list is sorted by the space each model name points to: crawl space, basement, or whole-house with ventilation. We discuss only the eight models listed and stick to what their titles say, which in several cases is very little. Where a title gives only a name, this guide says what to verify rather than guessing.
Do you need a unit in this class?

Santa Fe Compact70 Complete Crawl Space Kit
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe Compact70 Dehumidifier
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe Advance Dry110 Dehumidifier
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe Ultra70 Dehumidifier
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe UltraMD33 Dehumidifier
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe Classic Dehumidifier
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe Ultra V100 Ventilating Dehumidifier
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on Amazon
Santa Fe Oasis105 Pint Dehumidifier Water Removal for Basements, Crawl Spaces, Mold Moisture Prevention, 6yr Warranty
One of the moisture-control product options compared in this guide.
View on AmazonRun through this short quiz before spending serious money. If you answer yes to two or more, a unit like the ones below is worth shortlisting. If you answer no to all of them, a consumer unit is the practical choice, and our guide to the best 50 pint dehumidifier covers that market.
- The space is a crawl space. Low, cramped areas are hard to serve with a portable unit that must sit on a floor and be emptied by hand.
- The unit must run unattended for weeks. A vacation home, a rental, or a basement nobody visits needs reliable continuous drainage.
- The area is large, wet or both. A damp whole-house or full-basement problem may exceed what a single portable machine can reach.
- You want it installed, not parked. Hard-piped drainage or ducting suits a fixed unit in a utility space.
- Mold prevention is the goal. Sustained control at a steady humidity target matters more than one-time drying.
If drainage is the main reason you are looking up the price ladder, read our guide to drainage options first. A pump or hose on a cheaper unit solves many installation headaches.
The eight at a glance
All eight list prices fall in the Premium tier when judged against the portable market. To keep the table useful, the rank column shows where each sits within this group, with 1 as the lowest price. Details come from the titles only. Several titles are a model name with nothing else, so key specs are limited to what is written.
| Model | Key spec (from title) | Price tier | Rank (1 = lowest in group) | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compact70 Complete Crawl Space Kit | Complete kit, crawl space | Premium | 1 | Crawl space installs |
| Compact70 | Model name only | Premium | 2 | Tight spaces, if title details are confirmed |
| UltraMD33 | Model name only | Premium | 3 | Smaller rooms, if confirmed |
| Ultra70 | Model name only | Premium | 4 | Basements, if confirmed |
| Oasis105 Pint | 105 pint, basements, crawl spaces, mold prevention, 6yr warranty | Premium | 5 | Large basement or crawl space |
| Advance Dry110 | Model name only | Premium | 6 | Heavy-duty use, if confirmed |
| Ultra V100 Ventilating | Ventilating | Premium | 7 | Homes that want a ventilation function |
| Classic | Model name only | Premium | 8 | Buyers who confirm specs and want this line |
Crawl space and basement-focused listings
Three titles speak most directly to low, damp spaces. They are where this brand’s listings are easiest to match to a job. Because a crawl space is cramped, think about service access, since a unit you cannot reach is a unit you will neglect.
Santa Fe Compact70 Complete Crawl Space Kit
This is the lowest-priced listing in the group, and the word that defines it is Complete. The title says Compact70 Complete Crawl Space Kit, which tells us three things: a model called Compact70, a crawl space target, and a package sold as a kit. It does not say what is in the kit, how much capacity the Compact70 has, or how the water leaves the space.
That last point is the first thing to check. In a crawl space, a drain is the difference between a system that works and one that fills a bucket nobody empties. Look for the kit contents, such as drain hoses, a pump, mounting hardware, or ducting, and look at what is not included. A kit sold as complete should list its parts clearly. If the listing lacks a parts list, ask the seller before ordering.
The 70 in the name might be a capacity class, but the title gives no units, so treat that as a guess and confirm pints per day and the rating conditions. As a rough planning estimate, a crawl space of about 1,000 sq ft with a vapor barrier is a sensible match for a 70-pint class unit, while a space with bare soil may need more. Those are labeled estimates, not manufacturer sizing. Because the unit sits in a crawl space, also check its operating temperature range and whether it needs a condensate pump to leave the space.
Pros
- Lowest price in the group.
- Title names crawl space use and a complete kit.
- Kit format may reduce the parts you must source.
Cons
- Title does not say what the kit contains.
- Capacity, drain method and power draw are not in the title.
- Still a four-figure purchase, so confirm the fit before ordering.
Who it’s for: an owner of a crawl space who wants a packaged setup and will confirm contents and capacity first.
Santa Fe Compact70 Dehumidifier
The Compact70 on its own is the same model name without the crawl space kit, and it sits one rank above the kit on price. The title gives no features, uses or capacity, which means this listing is a decision about the product line, not a single spec.
The question is why you would buy the standalone unit instead of the kit. If you already have drain plumbing, a pump, or a mounting arrangement, the standalone might be all you need. If you are starting from nothing, compare the two listings line by line, because the price gap between them is small and the kit may include parts that cost more to buy separately. That gap is a small signal on its own: the kit is priced lower, which suggests the title and price may not map neatly to contents, so read both pages carefully.
Compact in the name hints at a smaller body, which could matter for a utility closet, a low basement room or a crawl space with limited clearance. Do not rely on the hint. Look for width, depth and height, plus the clearance the manufacturer wants around the unit. For ongoing use, ask about filter access and how often it needs cleaning, because a hard-to-reach filter turns maintenance into a chore. Our guide to where to place a dehumidifier helps with positioning once you know the footprint.
Pros
- Second-lowest price in the group.
- Compact in the name suggests a smaller body (confirm dimensions).
- Useful if you already have drainage and mounting in place.
Cons
- Title lists no specs, uses or capacity.
- Costs more than the kit, which may include extra parts.
- Drain method and noise are not stated.
Who it’s for: a buyer who already has drain and mounting arrangements and wants only the unit.
Santa Fe Oasis105 Pint Dehumidifier
The Oasis105 is the most informative title of the eight. It names a 105 pint capacity, water removal for basements and crawl spaces, mold moisture prevention, and a 6yr warranty. It sits in the middle of the group on price and is the top pick here, because a buyer can tell much more about it before opening the listing.
A 105-pint label puts it in the large-capacity class. As a planning estimate, that capacity suits a big basement of 2,000 sq ft or more with real dampness, or a crawl space that needs a lot of moisture removal. In a small, mostly dry space, it would reach target quickly and cycle off, which is fine but a lot of machine to buy. Pint ratings depend on rating conditions that the title does not state, and cooler spaces deliver less than the label (estimate: 40 to 70 percent of the rating).
The warranty mention is a feature of the title, not a verified promise. Read the listing for what it covers, whether it applies to parts or labor, and who handles claims. Without that, six years is only a number. Mold moisture prevention is a goal rather than a spec, since a dehumidifier lowers humidity but does not remove existing mold or fix a leak. If you have visible mold, plan to deal with it separately and use the unit to keep the space dry afterward. Check drainage options and electrical requirements on the listing.
Pros
- Capacity, uses and warranty length all named in the title.
- Large 105-pint class for big basements and crawl spaces.
- Mid-group price for the information provided.
Cons
- Large capacity is more than a small space needs.
- Warranty terms are not in the title.
- Drain method and power draw are not stated.
Who it’s for: an owner of a large basement or damp crawl space who wants capacity and a stated warranty length.
Basement and whole-room models
These three names do not mention a specific space. They are best read as line extensions to compare against the models above. Our guide to sizing a dehumidifier shows a method for turning room dimensions into a capacity target that you can apply to any of them.
Santa Fe Ultra70 Dehumidifier
The Ultra70 title is a model name and nothing else. The Ultra and the 70 give hints, but the listing gives no pints, coverage, technology, drain or controls. It sits at rank four in the group, between the UltraMD33 and the Oasis105 on price.
It shares the 70 with the Compact70 yet costs more, which raises a fair question: what is different? The answer is not in the title, so open both listings and compare size, drain method, controls and warranty side by side. If the 70 stands for the same capacity class, the premium over the Compact70 should buy something you can name, such as better controls, a larger drain option, quieter operation or a different form factor. If you cannot name it, the cheaper model may be the better value.
For a basement of about 1,500 sq ft with moderate dampness, a 70-pint class unit is a sensible match as a planning estimate. For anything larger or wetter, move up toward the Oasis105. Because the title is silent on noise, look at where the unit would sit: a finished basement with a bedroom overhead is different from an unfinished utility room. Ask about the sound level at the highest setting and whether a quieter mode exists. Also ask how often the filter needs cleaning and whether the cabinet can be serviced without moving the unit, since a model that is hard to reach tends to be neglected over several seasons of use.
Pros
- Mid-group price in a line with a broad range of options.
- 70-class name suggests a mid-capacity unit (confirm).
- Good candidate for a basement of moderate size.
Cons
- Title lists no specs at all.
- Costs more than the Compact70 without a stated reason.
- Noise, drain and controls must be confirmed.
Who it’s for: a buyer comparing within the line who will check what the Ultra name adds over the Compact.
Santa Fe UltraMD33 Dehumidifier
The UltraMD33 is the third-lowest priced in the group, and its name carries two extra letters, MD, and the number 33. The title explains neither. If 33 refers to a capacity figure, it would be the smallest of the group, but the title does not say, so confirm units and conditions on the listing.
That uncertainty is the main reason to be careful with this listing. A smaller unit at a four-figure price makes sense only if something other than capacity justifies it, such as quiet operation, a compact body, a particular drain system or a duty rating for continuous running. Read the listing for those reasons. If none is stated, a consumer unit may serve a small damp room for far less, and our comparison of thermoelectric and compressor models for small rooms will help you weigh the options.
Where it could make sense: a small finished basement room, a utility room, or a low-clearance space where a larger machine will not fit. As a labeled estimate, a unit in the 30-pint class suits a space of several hundred sq ft with moderate dampness, while a larger or wetter space will outrun it. Check how the water leaves, since a small unit in a hard-to-reach space still needs a drain. Also compare it against the Compact70 listings: if the specs are similar, the lower-priced Compact70 kit is the simpler way to cover a small crawl space, and this model needs a clear reason, such as a size or noise advantage, to win the comparison.
Pros
- Third-lowest price in the group.
- Name may point to a smaller body (confirm).
- Could suit a small utility or basement room.
Cons
- Title does not explain the MD or the 33.
- Four-figure price for what may be a smaller unit.
- Drain, noise and controls are not stated.
Who it’s for: someone who has a specific reason to want this line in a small space and has confirmed the details.
Santa Fe Advance Dry110 Dehumidifier
The Advance Dry110 is the sixth-ranked on price, just above the Oasis105, and its name includes both Advance Dry and 110. If the 110 is a capacity figure, it would be the largest of the group, but the title does not confirm that. The only way to find out is to read the listing.
Put it next to the Oasis105. That model names 105 pints, basements, crawl spaces and a 6yr warranty in its title, while the Advance Dry110 names none of those. For a buyer who wants the most capacity, the 110 in the name makes the comparison natural, and the price gap is modest. Choose on information: if the Advance Dry110 listing shows a higher rated capacity, better drain options or additional controls, it earns the premium. If it shows the same specs, the Oasis105 with its stated warranty is the easier decision.
As a labeled estimate, a 100-plus pint class unit suits a large basement of 2,500 sq ft or more with significant dampness, or a whole-level moisture problem. In that setting the drain matters more than anything: at that rate the unit may remove water continuously, so a hose or pump to a proper drain is essential. Ask about the electrical requirements too, since large units can draw more than a small appliance and may need a dedicated circuit. Finally, find out how the controls work: a humidistat with a steady target is what lets a big unit hold a space at one level for weeks instead of cycling between damp and dry.
Pros
- Name suggests a large-capacity unit (confirm).
- Useful for large or very damp spaces.
- Close in price to the Oasis105.
Cons
- Title lists no specs, uses or warranty.
- Costs more than the Oasis105 without a stated reason.
- Electrical and drain requirements need checking.
Who it’s for: a buyer with a large or very wet space who has confirmed what the model adds over the Oasis105.
Ventilating and flagship listings
The last two listings sit at the top of the group on price. One adds a distinctive word to its name, and the other is simply the highest-priced option on the list. Both need the most homework before you commit.
Santa Fe Ultra V100 Ventilating Dehumidifier
The Ultra V100 is the only listing whose title names a function beyond dehumidifying: Ventilating. It sits at rank seven on price. The title says nothing else, so the meaning of ventilating has to come from the listing and the manufacturer’s documentation.
The reason this matters is layout. A ventilating dehumidifier is built around air movement between spaces or with the outdoors, which means it may need ducting, a particular placement, or both. A unit that works in one home may be impractical in another. Before anything else, find out what the ventilation does: whether it draws outside air, exchanges air with another room, or moves air through ducts. Then find out what it needs: duct sizes, wall or ceiling penetrations, and a power supply. Airflow paths matter even more in a multi-level home, where a ducted unit on one floor can change conditions on another.
The V100 could suit a house where the goal is whole-house humidity control with some fresh air, as opposed to drying a single basement. It is more of a system than an appliance, which affects installation cost and the likelihood that you need a professional. Treat the capacity as unknown: the 100 in the name might be a figure, but the title does not say. Do not buy on the name alone, and ask the seller whether the unit suits your climate, since ventilating with outdoor air in a humid season may add moisture instead of removing it.
Pros
- Only listing in the group that names a ventilation function.
- May suit whole-house control rather than a single room.
- Gives a distinct option if fresh-air exchange is a goal.
Cons
- Title does not explain how ventilation works.
- May need ducting or professional installation.
- Capacity, drain and controls are not stated.
Who it’s for: a homeowner planning a whole-house approach who is ready to read installation requirements first.
Santa Fe Classic Dehumidifier
The Classic has the highest price in the group, by a wide margin over most of the others, and a title that says only its name. That combination demands the most scrutiny of any listing here. A higher price should be matched by something you can point to: capacity, build, controls, drain system, or warranty.
Open the listing and look for those. If the page lists a larger capacity than the Oasis105, a more flexible drainage setup or a stronger warranty, the price may be justified for your space. If the specs resemble a cheaper model, the premium is hard to defend. Do not assume Classic means the original or the best, because the title does not say what the word refers to. It may simply be a line name.
The right buyer is one who knows what they need and finds it on this listing. For example, a household that has already confirmed with a dealer that the Classic is the model sized for their crawl space or basement. A buyer starting from scratch should begin with the Oasis105, whose title gives more information at a lower price, and use the Classic as a comparison point. As with the other large models, check electrical requirements, drainage, noise and clearances, and ask what the warranty covers before buying.
Pros
- Positioned at the top of the group on price, which may signal a fuller feature set (confirm).
- Useful as a comparison against the other large units.
- Suits buyers who have confirmed it is the right model.
Cons
- Highest price in the group with no spec in the title.
- The word Classic does not tell you what it does.
- Capacity, drain, noise and warranty must all be checked.
Who it’s for: a buyer who has confirmed with a dealer or the documentation that this is the model their space requires.
Worked example: sizing for a 1,000 sq ft crawl space
Capacity labels are only half the picture in a crawl space, because the moisture load depends on what is under and around the space. Here is a planning approach with rough, labeled factors. These are not manufacturer data, and a dealer’s sizing guidance should override them.
| Step | What to decide | Planning estimate |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Floor area and height | 1,000 sq ft at about 2.5 ft is roughly 2,500 cubic feet of air |
| 2 | Ground cover | Sealed vapor barrier: factor 1. Partial barrier: factor 1.5. Bare soil: factor 2 or more |
| 3 | Air leakage | Vented to outdoors: add margin. Sealed: no margin |
| 4 | Capacity class | Choose from the listing’s rated pints, then step up one class for cool air |
| 5 | Drain path | Gravity to a drain, or a pump to one; avoid manual buckets |
Applying the factors, a sealed 1,000 sq ft crawl space is a plausible match for a 70-pint class unit, while the same space with bare soil is a plausible match for a 100-plus class. The point is the direction, not the exact number. Sealing the space with a barrier lowers the load a machine faces, sometimes enough to drop a capacity class. Remember that a dehumidifier does not fix a leak or a standing water problem: if you see pooling after rain, fix the drainage outside first.
An ownership-cost worksheet that does not need a lifespan claim
Buyers often ask whether paying several times more for a premium unit pays off over time. The honest answer depends on a number nobody here can supply: how long a given unit will last. So instead of guessing, use a break-even form that shows what you would have to believe.
Take a premium unit that costs roughly seven times a consumer unit (the approximate ratio between the lower Santa Fe listings and a mid-priced portable). Assume the consumer unit lasts 5 years, which is an assumption for illustration and not a claim about any product. To break even on purchase price alone, the premium unit would have to last about 35 years. Few appliances do, so the purchase-price math alone does not support a premium unit. It earns its place only when it does something the cheaper one cannot, such as running unattended in a crawl space, handling a very large load, or fitting an installation the portable cannot.
Add running costs for a fuller view. Assume a 70-pint class unit draws 700 watts and runs 12 hours a day for 30 days, at 17 cents per kilowatt-hour. That is 252 kilowatt-hours, or about 43 dollars a month. These are assumptions, not rated figures, so replace the wattage with the number on the listing. Efficiency differences between models change that bill, so ask for the rated energy figure. If the premium unit uses less energy for the same pints, the monthly saving shortens the break-even time, but it will not close a gap this large on its own.
Questions to ask before you order
Because so many of these titles are just model names, a short list of questions saves expensive mistakes. Send them to the seller, or find the answers in the manufacturer’s documentation.
- What is the rated capacity in pints per day, and at what temperature and humidity?
- How does the water leave: gravity, a built-in pump, or both, and what is the maximum lift?
- What is the operating temperature range, and how does the unit handle low temperatures?
- What are the electrical requirements: voltage, amps, and whether a dedicated circuit is advised?
- What are the unit’s dimensions and required clearances, especially for crawl space access?
- How loud is it at the highest setting, and is there a quieter mode?
- What does the warranty cover, for how long, and who handles claims?
- For the kit and ventilating models: what is included, and what does installation require?
How we picked these
The Editorial team built this guide from published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. Every capacity, sizing and cost figure above is a labeled estimate built on stated assumptions, and where a listing title gave only a model name, we said so instead of filling the gap.
The eight models are the Santa Fe listings in our data. We sorted them by the space each name points to, then ranked within the group by price, so the table shows both tier and relative position. We deliberately did not add brand history, warranty terms or reliability claims, because titles do not support them. The one warranty mention, in the Oasis105 title, is reported as a title mention and nothing more. Buyer reviews are the best second source for noise, installation experience and customer service, so read them for the specific model you shortlist.
Which one to shortlist
Top pick: Oasis105 Pint. It is the only title that states capacity, space types and a warranty length, which makes it the easiest to evaluate.
Lowest price in the group: Compact70 Complete Crawl Space Kit. It suits a crawl space owner who wants a packaged system, once the contents are confirmed.
Premium pick: Ultra V100 Ventilating. Consider it when a whole-house approach with a ventilation function is the goal and installation requirements are acceptable. The Classic is the highest price on the list, but its title offers the least to justify it.
If you are not sure a unit in this class is necessary, start with a consumer 50-pint class unit and move up only if a portable cannot do the job.
Frequently asked questions
Which Santa Fe dehumidifier is best for a crawl space?
Among the eight listings, the Compact70 Complete Crawl Space Kit and the Oasis105 Pint model are the two whose titles mention crawl spaces. The kit is named as a complete crawl space package, so check what it includes. The Oasis105 title also names basements and mold moisture prevention. Either way, size by volume and dampness, and confirm the rated pints and rating conditions on the listing before ordering.
Why are Santa Fe dehumidifiers so much more expensive than portable units?
The listing titles do not explain the price gap, so the safest answer is to look at what class of product this is. Units in this range are normally sold for crawl spaces, basements and whole-house duty, where a portable unit may not be built to run continuously. Confirm duty rating, drainage method and installation requirements on the listing, because the price difference only makes sense if you need those.
Does the Santa Fe Ultra V100 Ventilating model bring in fresh air?
The title uses the word Ventilating, which signals a ventilation function, but it does not describe how that works. Whether it draws outdoor air, exchanges air with another room, or needs ducting is something to confirm on the listing and in the manufacturer’s documentation. Do not assume the ventilation feature fits your layout until you have checked the duct requirements and where the intake and exhaust would sit.
Can I use a consumer dehumidifier instead of a Santa Fe unit?
Often yes, for an ordinary damp basement or living area. A consumer 50-pint class unit with a drain hose handles many homes at a fraction of the price. The case for a Santa Fe class unit rests on use: a crawl space, a space that needs continuous unattended duty, or an installation where a standard unit cannot drain or reach the target. If none applies, start with the cheaper option.
What does the 6yr warranty in the Oasis105 title mean?
Only that the listing title mentions a six-year warranty. The title does not say what it covers, whether it applies to parts or labor, or what conditions apply, and we do not know those terms. Open the listing, read the warranty section and the manufacturer’s documentation, and ask the seller who handles claims before treating that phrase as a guarantee of anything specific.